Terms & Conditions of Entry – TK Maxx Australia Customer Satisfaction Survey Sweepstakes

Information on how to enter forms part of these conditions of entry for the TK Maxx Australia Customer Satisfaction Survey Sweepstakes (“The Competition”). Entry to The Competition is open to Australian residents only who are at least eighteen (18) years of age. The Promoter, other entities and agencies associated with this competition, their related bodies corporate and each of their officers, agents, employees and immediate family of any of them are ineligible to enter.

The Competition is promoted by TJX Australia Pty Ltd, Level 3, 189 O'Riordan St, Mascot 2020 (“The Promoter”), telephone number 1300 768 913, ABN 73 000 171 764.

The Competition will operate across 12 competition periods:

Period 1: 12:00am Friday 7 December 2018 - 11:59pm Monday 31 December 2018

Period 2: 12:00am Tuesday 1 January 2019 - 11:59pm Thursday 31 January 2019

Period 3: 12:00am Friday 1 February 2019 - 11:59pm Thursday 28 February 2019

Period 4: 12:00am Friday 1 March 2019 - 11:59pm Sunday 31 March 2019

Period 5: 12:00am Monday 1 April 2019 - 11:59pm Tuesday 30 April 2019

Period 6: 12:00am Wednesday 1 May 2019 - 11:59pm Friday 31 May 2019

Period 7: 12:00am Saturday 1 June 2019 - 11:59pm Sunday 30 June 2019

Period 8: 12:00am Monday 1 July 2019 - 11:59pm Wednesday 31 July 2019

Period 9: 12:00am Thursday 1 August 2019 - 11:59pm Saturday 31 August 2019

Period 10: 12:00am Sunday 1 September 2019 - 11:59pm Monday 30 September 2019

Period 11: 12:00am Tuesday 1 October 2019 - 11:59pm Thursday 31 October 2019

Period 12: 12:00am Friday 1 November 2019 - 11:59pm Saturday 30 November 2019

To gain entry into The Competition, each entrant must visit www.tkmaxxfeedback.com.au, enter the requested information from their TK Maxx Australia receipt, and complete all questions in the Customer Satisfaction Survey.

Entrants will also have the option to subscribe to the TK Maxx e-newsletter. If the entrant chooses to subscribe, the entrant agrees to ‘opt-in’ to e-mail advertising, and agrees to have their information handled in accordance with The Promoter’s privacy policy.

No responsibility will be taken by The Promoter for any ineligible or lost entries or entries submitted or received by The Promoter after the closing date. Entries that do not comply with these terms and conditions are incomplete, or submitted or received by The Promoter after the closing date will be declared void.

The Competition prize draw of winners will take place at the head office of The Promoter at Level 3, 189 O'Riordan St, Mascot 2020. The winner will be selected at random by The Promoter from all eligible entries received during the competition period.

Period 1 Draw Date: 10:00am Monday 7 January 2019

Period 2 Draw Date: 10:00am Wednesday 6 February 2019

Period 3 Draw Date: 10:00am Thursday 7 March 2019

Period 4 Draw Date: 10:00am Monday 8 April 2019

Period 5 Draw Date: 10:00am Monday 6 May 2019

Period 6 Draw Date: 10:00am Thursday 6 June 2019

Period 7 Draw Date: 10:00am Monday 8 July 2019

Period 8 Draw Date: 10:00am Tuesday 6 August 2019

Period 9 Draw Date: 10:00am Friday 6 September 2019

Period 10 Draw Date: 10:00am Monday 7 October 2019

Period 11 Draw Date: 10:00am Wednesday 6 November 2019

Period 12 Draw Date: 10:00am Thursday 5 December 2019

The winners will be contacted by email, relying on contact details provided by the entrant. The winner will also be published on the TK Maxx Australia Website (https://www.tkmaxx.com.au/terms-conditions) once prize has been claimed. The result of the prize draw is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

The Prize for each competition period will be 1 x $250 TK Maxx Gift Card

Total Prize Pool Value: $3,000

Use of the prize is bound by the Terms and Conditions of the TK Maxx Australia Gift Card, available on the TK Maxx Australia website https://www.tkmaxx.com.au/faq

Prizes are not transferable or exchangeable or redeemable for any other goods or services. The Promoter accepts no responsibility for any variation in the value, performance, or availability of any prize. The Promoter reserves the right to substitute the advertised prize for a prize of equivalent or greater retail value if, for any reason beyond The Promoter’s control, The Promoter is not able to give the prize winner the advertised prize, subject to the approval of all relevant State and Territory Lottery Departments. Incidental costs relating to the prize are the responsibility of the winner.

The Promoter reserves the right to redraw the prize in the event of an entrant failing to comply with these terms and conditions or forfeiting or not claiming the prize by 10.00am (AEDST) 3 months after the original winner was drawn. In the event of a redraw, the redraw will take place at the head office of The Promoter at Level 3, 189 O'Riordan St, Mascot 2020, NSW:

Period 1 Redraw Date: 10:00am Monday 8 April 2019

Period 2 Redraw Date: 10:00am Wednesday 8 May 2019

Period 3 Redraw Date: 10:00am Thursday 6 June 2019

Period 4 Redraw Date: 10:00am Monday 8 July 2019

Period 5 Redraw Date: 10:00am Monday 5 August 2019

Period 6 Redraw Date: 10:00am Thursday September 5 2019

Period 7 Redraw Date: 10:00am Monday October 7 2019

Period 8 Redraw Date: 10:00am Tuesday November 5 2019

Period 9 Redraw Date: 10:00am Friday December 6 2019

Period 10 Redraw Date: 10:00am January 6 2020

Period 11 Redraw Date: 10:00am Wednesday February 6 2020

Period 12 Redraw Date: 10:00am Friday March 6 2020

The winners will be contacted by email or phone, relying on contact details provided by the entrant. The winner will also be published on the TK Maxx Australia Website (https://www.tkmaxx.com.au/terms-conditions) once the prize has been claimed. The result of the prize draw is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

The Promoter, other entities associated with this competition and their related bodies corporate, and each of their officers, employees and agents shall not be liable for and shall be held harmless in respect of any loss, damage, or injury whatsoever which is suffered (including but not limited to direct or consequential loss) or sustained, as a result of or arising from the winner’s acceptance and use of the prize, except to the extent that any such liability cannot be excluded by law.

Entry details remain the property of The Promoter. Acceptance of the prize is deemed to be acceptance by the winner of these terms and conditions and approval to use the winner’s name, unless specifically requested by the winner not to do so at the time of accepting the prize.

By entering, entrants consent to the handling of personal information in accordance with The Promoter’s privacy policy, available at www.tkmaxx.com.au/pdf/TKMAXX_Privacy_Page.pdf.

If The Competition does not run for its duration due to, but not limited to, computer viruses, tampering, unauthorised intervention, fraud, technical failures or any other cause beyond The Promoter’s control that corrupts or affects administration, security, fairness or proper conduct of The Competition, The Promoter reserves the right in its sole discretion to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend The Competition or disqualify any individual who tampers with the entry process, subject to written directions from State Regulatory bodies. The Promoter will not be responsible for:

Malfunction, delay or traffic congestion on any telephone network or line, computer on-line system, servers or providers, computer equipment, software, or website; Failure of any entry to be received by The Promoter as a result of those matters; nor

Any injury or damage to entrants or any other person related to or resulting from participation in The Competition or downloading any materials relating to The Competition.

Authorised under NSW Permit No. LTPM/18/03934.